A letter for Mr. Amir Muhammad.

Dear Mr. Amir Muhammad.

I dedicate this letter for you, for the most humble and generous Malaysian director : Mr. Amir Muhammad. Mr. Amir, allow me to watch Muallaf’s premier screening on the next Wednesday, please?

[I know this letter is have no chance to read by him, but I don’t care]

Why does Muallaf’s movie screening in Jiffest just for invitation only?? Same goes for “Sang Pemimpi” but I don’t mind about it cause I know I can watch it later in cinema. But Muallaf? I don’t think so. I can guarantee you, Mr. Amir. You can never find people like me in Jakarta, who have Pete Teo’s song in their cellphone. You can never find people like me in Jakarta, who once had “Ne Me Quitte Pas” as their ringtone. You can never find people like me in Jakarta, who have Sepet’s DVD in their home. You can never find people like me in Jakarta, who have watched all Yasmin Ahmad’s film except Muallaf and Rabun.

Conclusion : you can never find people like me in Jakarta, who love Yasmin Ahmad’s film sooooo much.

Sombong? Tak tahu diri? Perasan? Kepedean? Biarlah. Aku NAK JUGAK tengok Muallaf. Hahahaha.. I’ve been waiting desperately to watch that movie since early of this year.

And I think Yasmin would be very happy if she knows one of her fan dying to watch her film here, in Jakarta. Anyway, I met her once in USM when Talentime had it first screening in Malaysia.

So, Mr. Amir, please allow me to watch Muallaf. Please? I wanna come to your book launching too. Pleaaaassee?

Best regards,

Vega.

[Rawamangun. 2 Desember 2009]

[10.18 pm]

Ps: Dear Yasmin, my mom says hi. Please send my greetings for my mom. I hope you both okay right know. May God always bless you both. Al-Fatihah.


About this entry