One moment on Saturday night.

I’ve just realized one thing. I think we actually have nothing in common except one : love. Say, I don’t know what you are doing right now. Do you feel the same cold thin air as I feel right now? Do you see the alone moon up there? Can you sleep well tonight? Coz I can’t..

Here I send you one song for this long Saturday night.

We question what we are
This has been the best so far
And I miss you
We are apart

I barely even know you
You rarely do this too
I don’t usually talk to strangers
Until I met you

And this feeling shall last
This feeling shall last
We are proud enough to not to know
We aren’t strong enough to let it go

And this feeling shall last
This feeling shall last
We could be a thousand years apart
And you’ll always have my heart

(Yuna – Backpacking Around Europe)

.. And this.

“You may not be her first, her last, or her only. She loved before she may love again. But if she loves you now, what else matters? She’s not perfect – you aren’t either, and the two of you may never be perfect together but if she can make you laugh, cause you to think twice, and admit to being human and making mistakes, hold onto her and give her the most you can. She may not be thinking about you every second of the day, but she will give you a part of her that she knows you can break – her heart. So don’t hurt her, don’t change her, don’t analyze and don’t expect more than she can give. Smile when she makes you happy, let her know when she makes you mad, and miss her when she’s not there.”

Yeah, I know. So sweet kaaaannn? This dude really knows how to move women. But no, No. This one is not coming from my guy. Huehehehe.

[Bogor, 28 Juni 2009]

[00.16 am]

Ps: Say, I hope you’re okay out there.


About this entry